Food boxes are being distributed on a “drive through” basis (back of building).

Please click on the button below
(“RESERVE YOUR TIME “)
to reserve a time slot for food or clothing.

CHOPIN HALL will be CLOSED on a LEVEL 2 and LEVEL 3 travel advisory   

COME COOK WITH US 

LEARN RECIPES, COOKING DEMONSTRATION, and TASTE TESTING 

Monday January 30, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

CHOPIN HALL will be CLOSED on a LEVEL 2 and LEVEL 3 travel advisory 

Wednesday February 1, 2023

CHOPIN Hall


Thursday February 2, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Friday February 3, 2023


CHOPIN Hall is CLOSED

Saturday February 4, 2023

Mobile Food Pantry @ Gateway Church  

Monday February 6, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Wednesday February 8, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Thursday February 9, 2023

CHOPIN Hall  

Friday February 10, 2023

CHOPIN Hall is CLOSED

CHOPIN HALL will be CLOSED on a LEVEL 2 and LEVEL 3 travel advisory   

Monday February 13, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Wednesday February 15, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Thursday February 16, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Friday February 17, 2023

CHOPIN Hall is CLOSED

Saturday February 18, 2023

MOBILE Food Pantry @ First Presbyterian Church 

Monday February 20, 2023

CHOPIN Hall is CLOSED for President’s Day 

Wednesday February 22, 2023

CHOPIN Hall 

Thursday February 23, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

Friday February 24, 2023

CHOPIN Hall is CLOSED

Monday February 27, 2023

CHOPIN Hall

In need of clothing?

CHOPIN Hall is now open to shop for clothing. If you are in need of clothing, please call 419-422-6401 or click on one of the links above for more information.

Accepted Donations

We are accepting clothing, shoes, sheet sets, small KITCHEN appliances, pots, pans, and

dishware sets.

We will accept puzzles and new toys. 

Schedule to Pick up your food box

Mondays, Wednesdays,

and Thursdays 1-3:30pm 

PLEASE sign up on-line!


DONATIONS are accepted:

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays     1-3pm 

Due to our capacity, we can only accept a FEW bags of clothing each visit. We are unable to accept home goods donations.

IF DUE TO WORK, YOU CANNOT ATTEND ANY OF THE DISTRIBUTIONS AT CHOPIN HALL
PLEASE CALL!!!

As in the past, families are eligible to pick up food at CHOPIN Hall once per month. Families are welcome to visit CHOPIN Hall once for food/clothing and second visit for clothing only. The mobile food pantries are additional opportunities.

– Thank you for understanding!

Our Mission

CHOPIN Hall’s mission is to provide assistance, free of charge, to those in-need who reside in Hancock County. Assistance is provided in basic areas to include food, clothing, household, and personal-care items. CHOPIN Hall is a non-profit organization that serves clients regardless of race, age, or religion.



We Believe

We believe everyone should have access to food, clothing, and other basic necessities and we provide a faith-based volunteer structure to collect and distribute these services to those who need them in our community. Our 33-year history of providing these services allows us to leverage our monetary donations into thousands of pounds of nutritious food.



Current Happenings

Donate

Whether by volunteering, goods or finncial, CHOPIN Hall values all the gifts that we receive and leverages every dollar donated into many pounds of food. All donations are put to good use. We appreciate your support in enabling us to assist our neighbors in-need. Learn more here.